• Back

    November 01 2016

    Iceland Airwaves 2016’s Off-Venue Schedule and Livestream

    Take a step away from the main stage with special performances at KEX Hostel.

    Throughout the week Iceland Airwaves 2016 takes over Reykjavik, off-venue concerts will be scattered throughout the city. Iceland Naturally, in partnership KEXP and Kexland, will host one of the many off-venue shows at the famous KEX Hostel.

    Starting October 31, you can enjoy your favorite musicians in a smaller and more intimate setting. All shows are first come, first served. If you can’t make it to the event itself, live broadcasts will be available on the Iceland Naturally website as well as KEXP! Check below for the full schedule and broadcast locations.

    Schedule

    Wednesday, November 2nd
    06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – SUÐ
    08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gangly
    11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Singapore Sling
    01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – The Sonics

    Thursday, November 3rd
    06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Samaris
    08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Axel Flóvent
    11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Coals
    01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Kronos Quartet

    Friday, November 4th
    06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Moji and The Midnight Sons
    08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Digable Planets
    11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Adia Victoria
    01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Kate Tempest

    Saturday, November 5th 
    06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Let’s Eat Grandma
    08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Mammút
    11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Andy Svarthol
    01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Dream Wife

  • Related news

Click To View More From @IcelandNatural
Inspired by Iceland