• Back

    October 27 2014

    Watch a Live Stream from Iceland Airwaves ‘14 Nov 5-8

    Watch exclusive live performances for free right here on IcelandNaturally.com and at kexp.org.

    Tickets to Iceland Airwaves '14 may be sold out, but you can still catch some amazing performances right here on IcelandNaturally.com! Airwaves is Iceland's biggest music festival and features the best up-and-coming musical acts from around the world. Rolling Stone magazine called it “The hippest long weekend on the annual music-festival calendar.”

    Seattle's KEXP radio station will be broadcasting live from Reykjavik's KEX hostel during Iceland's biggest music festival, and we will feature the stream on our site for your viewing and listening pleasure. The international broadcast will feature 19 exclusive performances live on Wednesday, November 5th, through Friday, November 7th from 6AM-2PM PT (9AM-5AM ET), and Saturday, November 8th from 4AM-1PM PT (7AM-4PM ET).

    Don't miss your favorite band! Click here to RSVP on Facebook. Live broadcast times are below:

    Wednesday, November 5th

    • 06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Kiasmos
    • 08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Sóley (Taste of Iceland Performer)
    • 10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Uni Stefson (Taste of Iceland Performer)
    • 11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Oyama
    • 01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Mugison

    Thursday, November 6th

    • 06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Árstíðír
    • 08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Júníus Meyvant (Taste of Iceland Performer)
    • 10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Mammút
    • 11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – FM Belfast
    • 01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hermigervill (Taste of Iceland Performer)

    Friday, November 7th

    • 06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – La Luz
    • 08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Young Karin (Taste of Iceland Performer)
    • 10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Prins Póló
    • 11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Kimono
    • 01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – HAM

    Saturday, November 8th

    • 04:00AM PST/ 07:00AM EST – Pink Street Boys
    • 06:00AM PST/ 9:00AM EST – Börn
    • 8:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Girl Band
    • 9:30AM PST/ 12:30PM EST – Cell7

    About Iceland Airwaves

    Since the first edition was held in 1999 (in an airplane hangar), Iceland Airwaves has become one of the premier annual showcases for new music – Icelandic and otherwise – in the world. Some of the world's most exciting artists have performed there, too. The Shins, The Rapture, TV On The Radio, Florence and the Machine, Klaxons, Hot Chip, Flaming Lips, Wolf Parade, Bloc Party and Fatboy Slim have made the short hop from Europe or North America to share the stages with Iceland's finest talents, including bands such as Björk, Sigur Rós, FM Belfast, GusGus, múm, Of Monsters and Men and Seabear, to name but a few. And when the live bands have done their thing, top DJs from all over the world spin across the city until the crack of dawn.

  • Related news

Click To View More From @IcelandNatural
Inspired by Iceland